The MHBA is comprised of 12 Directors elected for a two year term. The five-person Executive Committee consists of the Chairperson of the Board, Past Chair, 1st Vice Chairperson, 2nd Vice Chairperson, and the Secretary Treasurer. The board meets on a monthly basis and reviews reports submitted by the Chair of the various committees.

Mission Statement

It is the mission of the MHBA to be the voice of the residential construction industry in Manitoba; to provide a forum for the ongoing education of the membership with respect to technology and business practices; to achieve an environment in which the membership can operate successfully; and to promote affordability and choice in housing for all Manitobans.


Today the MHBA is a non-profit trade association whose mandate is to provide its members, the public and all levels of government with ongoing education and information relative to the housing industry. As the voice of the residential construction industry of Manitoba the MHBA is committed to promoting affordability and choice of housing for all Manitobans. The MHBA ensures that its members are kept up-to-date on the latest developments, building techniques and government regulations.

2016-2017 Board of Directors

The MHBA has several Standing Committees who oversee the work of the Association in education and training, technical and economic research, renovation, marketing, and government representation. Through the voluntary work of its members the MHBA serves both consumers and producers of housing by promoting quality, affordability and choice in housing for all Manitobans.

Spencer Curtis of Hilton Homes is the Chairperson for 2016-2017. He succeeded Brian Arnold of Arlt Homes. At its Annual General Meeting in November, 2016, Spencer Curtis of Hilton Builders, accepted the position of Chairperson for a one year term.

The Board of Directors for 2016-2017 is as follows:

Chairperson                Spencer Curtis, Hilton Homes 

Past Chairperson          Brian Arnold, Trikor Builders

1st Vice Chair             Andrew Reimer, All-Fab Building Components Inc.

2nd Vice Chair             Tanya Maric, Maric Homes

Secretary/Treasurer      David Eggerman, Qualico Ltd.


Alan Gray                  Vacuflo Manitoba

Janet Milne                Milne Homes Ltd.

Laurence Rosenberg     The Accurate Technology Group

Mike Carruthers           Ladco Homes

Sean Phillips               All Weather Windows

Robert Brosi               Odessy Homes

View Members

We are a member of the Manitoba Construction Sector Council.

Manitoba Construction Sector Council